miguel (3)

Letter from Fr. Miguel

Dear Parishioners,
Peace and good things! I pray that I have found you all in the best of health, and the love of the Lord is with you.

I am writing to clarify a concern that some parishioners have shared with me about the appointment made by Bishop Mark assigning me as Vicar Forane for the Vicariate of St. Matthew. A Vicariate is a group of parishes within a Diocese (There are 7 Vicariates in the Diocese of El Paso), defined by geographic area for the purposes of administration, so our parish belongs to St. Matthew’s Vicariate, which covers all the different parishes in the Mission Valley. This appointment does not take me away from the responsibilities of ministry here at Our Lady of Mount Carmel; however, it is another position of leadership in the Diocese.

As I informed you last May, my term was renewed by the provincial (he is my boss) for another 4 years. I look forward to the next 4 years and the many opportunities that God will bless me with in ministering to the people in Ysleta.

May God continue to bless you.
Your servant in Christ,
Fr. Miguel

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Queridos feligreses,

Paz y cosas buenas! Pido a Dios que yo os he encontrado todo en el mejor de salud, y el amor del Señor es contigo.

Les escribo para aclarar la preocupación que algunos feligreses han compartido conmigo acerca de la designación hecha por el Obispo Mark asignándome como Vicario Foráneo de la Vicaría de San Mateo. Un Vicariato es un grupo de parroquias dentro de una diócesis (Hay 7 Vicariatos en la Diócesis de El Paso), definido por área geográfica para propósitos de administración; nuestra parroquia pertenece al Vicariato de San Mateo, que cubre todas las diferentes parroquias en el valle de la misión. Este nombramiento no me quita las responsabilidades del ministerio aquí en Nuestra Señora del Monte Carmelo; sin embargo, es otra posición de liderazgo en la Diócesis.

Como les informé el mayo pasado, mi mandato fue renovado por el provincial (él es mi jefe) por otros 4 años. Espero que los próximos 4 años y las muchas oportunidades que Dios me bendiga al ministrar a las personas en Ysleta.

Que Dios les siga bendiciendo.
Tu siervo en Cristo,
Padre Miguel

Leave a Reply

